in

Africa Cup of Nations fixtures and results: How to watch every game at Africa Cup of Nations

THE final of the Africa Cup of Nations is finally here as 24 teams have been whittled down to two.

Originally supposed to take place in the summer of 2023, the tournament was moved over fears about playing it during raining season.

Hosts Ivory Coast have reached the final of the Africa Cup of Nations

2

Hosts Ivory Coast have reached the final of the Africa Cup of NationsCredit: AFP

Last time out, Senegal beat Egypt on penalties to win their first ever title, with Sadio Mane scoring the decisive penalty.

But both nations crashed out early and hosts Ivory Coast will meet Nigeria in the final.

What channel is the Africa Cup of Nations on?

  • Every game at the Africa Cup of Nations will be live on Sky Sports in the UK.
  • You can live stream the action on the Sky Go and NOW TV apps, both of which are available for download onto your mobile or tablet device.
  • The final can also be watched on BBC Three.
  • The final will kick off at 8pm on Sunday, January 11.

Group stages

Saturday 13th January

  • Ivory Coast 2-0 Guinea-Bissau

Sunday 14th January

  • Nigeria 1-1 Equatorial Guinea
  • Egypt 2-2 Mozambique
  • Ghana 1-2 Cape Verde

Monday 15th January

  • Senegal 3-0 Gambia
  • Cameroon 1-1 Guinea
  • Algeria 1-1 Angola

Tuesday 16th January

  • Burkina Faso 1-0 Mauritania
  • Tunisia 0-1 Namibia
  • Mali 2-0 South Africa

Wednesday 17th January

  • Morocco 3-0 Tanzania
  • DR Congo 1-1 Zambia

Thursday 18th January

  • Equatorial Guinea 4-2 Guinea-Bissau
  • Ivory Coast 0-1 Nigeria
  • Egypt 2-2 Ghana

Friday 19th January

  • Cape Verde 3-0 Mozambique
  • Senegal 3-1 Cameroon
  • Guinea 1-0 The Gambia

Saturday 20th January

  • Algeria 2-2 Burkina Faso
  • Mauritania 2-3 Angola
  • Tunisia 1-1 Mali

Sunday 21st January

  • Morocco 1-1 DR Congo
  • Zambia 1-1 Tanzania
  • South Africa 4-0 Namibia

Monday 22nd January

  • Equatorial Guinea 4-0 Ivory Coast
  • Guinea-Bissau 0-1 Nigeria
  • Cape Verde 2-2 Egypt
  • Mozambique 2-2 Ghana

Tuesday 23rd January

  • The Gambia 2-3 Cameroon
  • Guinea 0-2 Senegal
  • Angola 2-0 Burkina Faso
  • Mauritania 1-0 Algeria

Wednesday 24th January

  • Namibia 0-0 Mali
  • South Africa 0-0 Tunisia
  • Tanzania 0-0 DR Congo
  • Zambia 0-1 Morocco
Mohamed Salah walks past the trophy after losing Africa Cup of Nations 2021 final

2

Mohamed Salah walks past the trophy after losing Africa Cup of Nations 2021 finalCredit: AFP

Round of 16

Saturday 27th January

  • Nigeria 2-0 Cameroon
  • Angola 3-0 Namibia

Sunday 28th January

  • Egypt 1-1 DR Congo (DR Congo win 8-7 on pens)
  • Equatorial Guinea 0-1 Guinea

Monday 29th January

  • Cape Verde 1-0 Mauritania
  • Senegal 1-1 Ivory Coast (Ivory Coast win 5-4 on pens)

Tuesday 30th January

  • Morocco 0-2 South Africa
  • Mali 2-1 Burkina Faso

Quarter-finals

Friday 2nd February

  • Nigeria 1-0 Angola
  • DR Congo 3-1 Guinea

Saturday 3rd February

  • Cape Verde 0-0 South Africa (South Africa win 2-1 on pens)
  • Mail 1-2 Ivory Coast (after extra-time)

Semi-finals

Wednesday 7th February

  • Nigeria 1-1 South Africa (Nigeria win 4-2 on pens)
  • Ivory Coast 1-0 DR Congo

Third-place play-off

Saturday 10th February

Final

Sunday 11th February

  • Nigeria vs Ivory Coast – Sky Sports Football/BBC Three (8pm)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Man Utd face 20% price hike on Crystal Palace stars as transfer target dealt ‘devastating’ blow

Chelsea boss Pochettino speaks out on blue cards after trial approved | Football | Sport